Skip to main content

Timeline :: Act of Union

Silhouette for no photo

The Acts of Union, passed by the English and Scottish Parliaments in 1707, led to the creation of the United Kingdom of Great Britain on 1 May of that year. The UK Parliament met for the first time in October 1707.

For more information, check out this government website.